Huntenkunst 2025 will take place on 23, 24 en 25 May. Participation is possible through ballotage. Registration is possible until 1 October 2024.


  • Both artists and galleries that work at a professional level can enter.
  • The selection is made by our international selection committee.
  • Quality, contemporary design, consistency and diversity are selection criteria.
  • Every artist gets a unit.
  • This unit is a 2 x 2.50 meters wide corner which is 2.50 meters high and includes the square floor surface.
  • Costs for participants are € 200 which need to be paid after selection..
  • The participating artists will be mentioned on the website.
  • There are different prices for gallery owners.
  • Every artist that is represented by a gallery owner also needs to be selected by the selection committee.

Sign Up

Artists who want to participate in Huntenkunst need to send 10 photos of their work and a short CV.

(To make it easy for us, file names should be structured as follows: Last name artist, first name, serial number, possibly something more about the work. )

This can be done by means of a USB stick, by e-mail (please do not add files that are too large) or via WeTransfer (please monitor whether it is processed in time) to .

The registration must be received by the selection committee Huntenkunst by 1 October 2024.

Costs for participants are € 200.

Don’t forget to mention the sender’s name and address on  the stick.

Apart from applied art, all forms of contemporary visual art can be entered.

Registration forms will be sent after the selection procedure.

Entries can be sent to

The chairman of the selection committee,
attn. Harrie Schenning
Dierenriem 11
NL 7071 TJ Ulft
The Netherlands

IBAN NL08INGB0005507827


Selection committee

Huntenkunst has an international selection committee. It works independently and is fully responsible for the selection.

Members of the selection committee are:

Harrie Schenning
Committee chairman
chairman Huntenkunst
chairman Galerie bij de Boeken Ulft (NL)

Hank Gulickx Burg
Gallerist of ‘De Buytensael’, Arnhem (NL)

Martin Lacet
art historian
Insitute of Arts Utrecht (NL)
art critic

Paul Damsté
Insitute of arts Arnhem (NL)

Evangelos Koukouwitakis
board member Große Kunstausstellung NRW Düsseldorf (D)

Rene Wolters
art critic

Hans Christian Peters
Gallerist of ‘Galerie Stijl’, Eefde (NL)

Maaike Kool
former director Stadsmuseum Doetinchem (NL)